release #062
released March 11. 2016

1. [A Picture of the TARDIS]
2. Lovelives
3. Dangerous Plans
5. All Right
6. Wherever I End Up

Free digital download available

Hear “FIGJAM” off of “About Time”
streaming on Punktastic – HERE

At any given time, we have more songs than we know what to do with. Why do we keep releasing them in bursts of six? Well, simply, we care about the overall sound and meaning of our records, and we hope you find that each release feels like a coherent viewpoint or statement. After compiling a bunch of songs that seemed similar, I (Matt, your humble guide) realized that the songs all discuss the future as it relates to the present. All of these songs are about time. Some of the songs relate to one another, and they all fit into a perspective about time’s nature. We wanted the artwork to reflect time as well, and so we asked the incredibly talented Otto Splotch to draw a scene where things from the past, present, and future was occurring or coexisting in a single frame. If it looks similar to something else, that is purely coincidence. That’s our story and we’re sticking to it.

Matt Wixson’s Flying Circus is:
Mike Land – drums and backing vocals
Josh Young – bass and backing vocals
Matt Wixson – guitar and lead vocals

All songs written by Matt Wixson
All songs performed by MWFC

Recorded and mixed by Ben Wixson
at whatever he calls his studio, in March 2015

Produced by MWFC and Ben Wixson

Gang vocals on tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 by
Mike Land, Josh Young, Carmel Liburdi,
Kenny Plont, Nick Rorick and Kyle Hopper

Gang vocals on tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 by
Bud Koltys (because he was thought singing
the na-na-na parts was stupid. Thanks, Bud.)

Vinyl pressed at Archer Record Pressing in Detroit, MI


If you can, donate so we can keep releasing more albums like this. Every bit helps. Just enter the amount in the field below.

Other Amount: